Showers Without Warning

from by Hi Ho Silver Oh



I am not so innocent, you realized, when I cut your head off your body. I knew how to flirt before you came around. I only ran off hoping you'd catch up.

I won't live my life feeling weak and tired. Mom, I gotta deal with this vulnerable feeling the only way I can, so I will keep my back to all the open windows and ghosts that might come through them.

Take my showers without warning. Water wash the blood down quickly. Death is startling even when you invite him in. Feel my throat blood in the kitchen. Feel my throat blood, I am ready.

I am ready.


from Big Rocks, released July 10, 2012
Phil Eastman - guitar/vocals
Jon Mackey - drums/vocals
Kevin Manwarren - bass/vocals
Joe Napolitano - auxiliary percussion
Jillinda Palmer - keyboard/piano/vocals
Casey Trela - guitar/vocals
Group vocalists:
Randol Aikin
Kathryn Burns
Kelly Daly
Wil Donegan
Genevieve Howell
Garrett Kemble
Katie McNeill
Tim Phillips
Laila Tamburini
Madeline Walter
Michael Wilkie



all rights reserved


Hi Ho Silver Oh Los Angeles, California

A band.

contact / help

Contact Hi Ho Silver Oh

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code